Angles

Angles

I’m a member of a facebook group called CameraShy Take52 Photography Challenge. Every week they give a one word challenge and we enter our interpretation of it. The group is very active, we critique (I really don’t like critiquing) and encourage each other. Last weeks challenge was angles and this was my entry. This was just a section of our courthouse and in living color the contrast really isn’t as dramatic as this picture portrays. But the angles were certainly there, I just had to make them more visible. What first drew me to this image was the contrast between the window, window frame, brick and the stone. Black and white photography has a way of changing reality.

3 thoughts on “Angles

  1. And again I like! Also, the pictures are so much better in WordPress than on Facebook. Have you felt that too Julio? Are you on Flickr? That’s where the pics are viewed best imo.

    • I really don’t like the way some of the images come out on facebook Harsha. But it’s really not a photo sharing site, so I put up with it. I’m on flickr but I haven’t posted any thing there in a long time. I’m focusing on my blog and the weekly challenge, which takes up a lot of my time. Thank you for visiting my blog and for your comments. It’s always a pleasure.

      • I’ve begun to post on Flickr again in a long while thanks to the Challenge. I also use it for inspiration. I think I’m going to need it this week!

        The pleasure is mine. I like that you always manage to keep things simple and direct, which is when in my opinion they are most effective šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

